Harford general election matchups nearly set

Nothing changed significantly following Wednesday's canvass of 231 provisional ballots from the June 24 primary election, Harford County Board of Elections officials said.

Completion of the provisional ballot canvass at the board's office in Forest Hill leaves one final canvass, of foreign and military absentee ballots on Monday, before the primary results will be certified.

With one exception, the unofficial matchup of candidates for Harford County offices and local Maryland General Assembly seats in the November general election is all but set.

The race that remains in doubt is the Republican nomination for the Harford County Council District F seat covering Havre de Grace, Riverside and east Abingdon, where Curtis Beulah holds a dwindling 39-vote lead over Monica Worrell.

Worrell picked up six votes in Wednesday's canvass, receiving nine provisional votes to three for Beulah.

Early voting for the Nov. 4 general election will run from Oct. 23 to Oct. 30 at the same local sites as in the primary: McFaul Activities Center in Bel Air, Edgewood Library, Jarrettsville Library and University Center in Aberdeen.

Barring a change in the Beulah-Worrell result, these are the expected general election matchups for Harford:

County Executive

Joseph Werner (D)

Barry Glassman (R)

County Council President

James Thornton (D)

Richard Slutzky (R)

County Council District A

Dion Guthrie (D)*

Mike Perrone Jr. (R)

County Council District B

Joe Woods (R)*

County Council District C

Gina Kazimir (D)

Jim McMahan (R)*

County Council District D

Chad Shrodes (R)*

County Council District E

Barbara Kreamer (D)

Patrick Vincenti (R)

County Council District F

Joseph Smith (D)

Curtis Beulah (R)


Jesse Bane (D)*

Jeff Gahler (R)

Bob Peck (I)**

State's Attorney

Steven Trostle (D)

Joseph Cassilly (R)*

Clerk of the Circuit Court

Robert J. Neuman Jr. (D)

James Reilly (R)*

Register of Wills

Derek Hopkins (R)*

Judge of the Circuit Court

Judge Yolanda Curtin*

Board of Education District A

Frederick Mullis

Jansen Robinson

Board of Education District B

Robert Frisch***

Laura Runyeon

Board of Education District C

Alysson Krchnavy***

Joseph Voskuhl

Board of Education District D

Nancy Reynolds***

Mike Simon

Board of Education District E

Rachel Gauthier

Arthur Kaff***

Board of Education District F

Thomas Fitzpatrick***

Michael Hitchings

State Senate District 34

Mary-Dulany James (D)

Bob Cassilly (R)

House of Delegates 34A (two seats)

Mary Ann Lisanti (D)

Marla Posey-Moss (D)

Mike Blizzard (R)

Glen Glass (R)*

House of Delegates 34B (one seat)

Cassandra Beverley (D)

Susan McComas (R)*

State Senate District 35

Bridget Kelly (D)

Wayne Norman (R)

House of Delegates 35B (two seats)

Jeffrey Elliott (D)

Daniel Lewis Lamey (D)

Andrew Cassilly (R)

Teresa Reilly (R)

State Senate District 7

Kim Letke (D)

J.B. Jennings (R)*

House of Delegates 7 (three seats)

Bob Bowie Jr. (D)

Pete Difenbaugh (D)

Norman Gifford Jr. (D)

Rick Impallaria (R)*

Pat McDonough (R)*

Kathy Szeliga (R)*

* Incumbent

**Pending submission of valid petition

***Current member; nonpartisan election

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad