Primary election Harford

With one final canvass of absentee ballots from the primary election coming Monday, the match-ups for Harford County offices and legislative seats in the Nov. 4 general election are almost set. Above, elections officials assist voters at Fallston Middle School on primary day June 24. (MATT BUTTON | AEGIS STAFF, Baltimore Sun Media Group / June 24, 2014)

Nothing changed significantly following Wednesday's canvass of 231 provisional ballots from the June 24 primary election, Harford County Board of Elections officials said.

Completion of the provisional ballot canvass at the board's office in Forest Hill leaves one final canvass, of foreign and military absentee ballots on Monday, before the primary results will be certified.

With one exception, the unofficial matchup of candidates for Harford County offices and local Maryland General Assembly seats in the November general election is all but set.

The race that remains in doubt is the Republican nomination for the Harford County Council District F seat covering Havre de Grace, Riverside and east Abingdon, where Curtis Beulah holds a dwindling 39-vote lead over Monica Worrell.

Worrell picked up six votes in Wednesday's canvass, receiving nine provisional votes to three for Beulah.

Early voting for the Nov. 4 general election will run from Oct. 23 to Oct. 30 at the same local sites as in the primary: McFaul Activities Center in Bel Air, Edgewood Library, Jarrettsville Library and University Center in Aberdeen.

Barring a change in the Beulah-Worrell result, these are the expected general election matchups for Harford:

County Executive

Joseph Werner (D)

Barry Glassman (R)

County Council President

James Thornton (D)

Richard Slutzky (R)

County Council District A

Dion Guthrie (D)*

Mike Perrone Jr. (R)

County Council District B

Joe Woods (R)*

County Council District C

Gina Kazimir (D)