Havre de Grace Fourth of July committee thankful for community support [Letter]


The members of the Havre de Grace Independence Celebration Inc. Committee want to recognize and extend our sincere thank you to John and Susan Muldoon, of the Vandiver Inn, as well as their entire staff, for hosting the 4th annual fundraising event benefitting our July 4th festivities. The Muldoons and the Vandiver staff once again put on a fantastic event complete with exceptional food, great music, fun raffles and all done in the Vandiver classy atmosphere! We also want to thank all those who purchased tickets to the event as well as the companies who donated so many very nice door prizes and raffle items. All of this made for a very successful event, bringing in much needed revenue to our volunteer efforts to keep the Havre de Grace July 4th parade and celebration the best in the region. Jackie Hoover, our committee's secretary and "fundraiser extraordinare" should also be recognized for all the effort she put into gathering all of the door prizes and raffle items. I think everyone who comes to our event will agree that we do have the very best gifts and prizes, and no one goes home empty handed! Thank you, Jackie!

Our committee is still plugging away to raise funds from our business community for this year's event. Please visit our website at havredegracejuly4.org and browse the sponsor section to view all of the great local (and some not so local) businesses and individuals who contribute to our efforts to continue this 60-plus year tradition. Please support these sponsors with your business, and encourage others to join this list of proud, loyal supporters.

We are a small volunteer committee (seven core members) who raise over $75,000 each year to keep our July 4th events going. Your contributions are vital to our efforts. Thank you all again! We look forward to another great Havre de Grace Independence Day Celebration, starting on July 2 with the carnival and ending on July 6th with our fabulous parade, concert and fireworks.

Charles Mike


Havre de Grace Independence Celebration Committee

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad