In the only boys lacrosse action for Harford teams on Monday, Harford Tech traveled to Franklin for an out-of-conference game.

Tech led 6-5 at halftime, but the Cobras ran out of steam in the final quarter and lost, 12-7.

Tech's offense was guided by Griffin Pfarr's goal and three assists, while Tyler Fullem had two goals and one assist and Nate Haskell had one goal. Steven Mills led the midfield with a pair of goals and an assist and Tom Burley added a goal.

Chris Stallings had 15 saves, eight in the first half.

Cougars win own tourney

Fallston won its own annual Fred Sheckells Memorial Tournament Saturday, beating Hereford, 7-6, in the championship game at Fallston High School. The Cougars' victory ended Hereford's 52-game winning streak against public schools.

Fallston (6-3) outscored Hereford, 5-2 in the second half, after trailing 4-2 at half.

Nick Esser scored three goals and Ben Claffee added two to pace the Cougars. Brendan Nolan and Steven Ernst added single goals, while Wesley Rumple dished out two assists.

Nolan, Esser and Dylan Wolf also had assists.

Jason Ashwood led Hereford with three goals and an assist and Neil Lavietes scored twice. Adam Ceribelli added a goal for the Bulls.

Fallston goalie Liam Wilcox made four saves and Hereford keeper Brock Turnbaugh finished with 11.

In the consolation game, Northern of Calvert County beat Winters Mill, 16-6.

Fallston opened tourney play with an 11-3 win over Winters Mill.

Esser scored five goals to lead Fallston, while Nolan scored two. Ryan Buckler, Rumple, Tommy Kisielnicki and Garrett Krug each had single goals.

Wolf had two assists, while single assists were credited to Buckler, Nolan, Andrew Stump, Rumple and Esser.

Kevin Pixler scored twice for Winters Mill and Tyler Drager scored once. Zane Pusateri added two assists and Austin Hill had one.

Fallston played two goalies, with Wilcox making five saves and Matt Claffee making two. Winters Mill goalie Ben Chase registered 13 saves.

Also in the tournament's first round, Hereford nipped Northern, 6-5, in overtime.

Warriors win CMW tourney

Havre de Grace (7-3) used two overtime victories Saturday to win the C. Milton Wright Memorial Tournament championship.