This schedule will be in effect Wednesday, Jan. 1 (unless otherwise noted):

Government offices

Closed in Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford and Howard counties; Annapolis and Baltimore City.


Closed Tuesday-Wednesday in all jurisdictions

Public schools

Closed for winter break


Closed in all jurisdictions


No pickup in Anne Arundel, Baltimore and Howard counties, and in Baltimore City and Annapolis.

Check with contractor in Carroll, Frederick and Harford counties.

Parking meters

Free in all jurisdictions


MTA buses: Holiday schedule

Charm City Circulator: 9 a.m.-8 p.m.

Subway (Metro): Holiday schedule

Light rail: Holiday schedule

MTA commuter buses: No service