This schedule will be in effect Wednesday, Dec. 25 (unless otherwise noted).:

Government offices

Closed in Anne Arundel, Baltimore and Carroll counties; Annapolis and Baltimore City.

Closed Tuesday-Wednesday in Frederick County, Wednesday-Thursday in Harford County, and Dec. 25- Jan. 1 in Howard County.


Closed Tuesday-Wednesday in all jurisdictions.

Public schools

Closed for winter break.


Closed Tuesday-Wednesday in Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick, Harford and Howard counties; closed Wednesday in Baltimore City.


No pickup in Anne Arundel, Baltimore and Howard counties, and in Baltimore City and Annapolis.

Check with contractor in Carroll, Frederick and Harford counties.

Parking meters

Free in all jurisdictions


MTA buses: Holiday schedule

Charm City Circulator: No service

Subway (Metro): Holiday schedule

Light rail: Holiday schedule