All-Baltimore County: Wrestling

Wrestlers of the Year

Josh AsperHereford

The Bulls' 171-pound senior closed out a brilliant four-year career by becoming the third four-time public schools state champion. The Maryland-bound Asper completed his second straight undefeated season, going 37-0 to finish his career with a 151-7 mark.

Josh FitchMcDonogh

The 140-pound senior leaves No. 1 McDonogh as a four-time Maryland Interscholastic Athletic Association and private schools state champion. He also won his first National Preps championship to finish his career with a 141-25 mark. Fitch, a tri-captain, will wrestle at Lehigh University.

Coach of the Year

Daymon Royster Milford Mill

In his ninth season at Milford Mill, Royster guided the Millers to their first Baltimore County championship since 1964. With their balanced lineup, the Millers went 17-4. Royster has an 83-60 career record.

The team

Weight, Name, School, Cls.

103 Avi Friedman Owings Mills Jr.

112 Bill Gialamis Calvert Hall Sr.

119 Nick Schenk McDonogh So.

125 Deonte Carter Woodlawn Jr.

130 Ben Levin McDonogh Sr.

135 Albert Woody McDonogh Jr.

140 Josh Fitch McDonogh Sr.

145 Curtis Holmes McDonogh Jr.

145 Jeremy Keil Hereford Sr.

152 Shane Milam McDonogh Jr.

160 Tony Mack Owings Mills Sr.

160 Kramer Whitelaw McDonogh Sr.

171 Josh Asper Hereford Sr.

189 Alex Pagnotta McDonogh Sr.

215 Andrew Ewers Parkville Sr.

285 Lane Clelland McDonogh Sr.

Note: The team was selected by Glenn Graham after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad