AACo candidates

Republican Laura Neuman, left, the current county executive, will face Del. Steve Schuh, center, in the GOP primary for Anne Arundel County Executive, and the winner will face Democrat George Johnson IV, right, in the fall. The deadline for candidates to file was Tuesday night. (File Photos, submitted and Baltimore Sun / February 25, 2014)

With the filing deadline for the 2014 elections passing Tuesday night at 9 p.m., the fields are set for Republican and Democratic primary elections for local offices, including the competitive race to become Anne Arundel County executive.

At the top of the ticket, the Republican primary for county executive features a matchup between current County Executive Laura Neuman and state Del. Steve Schuh.

On the Democratic side, George F. Johnson IV, a former county sheriff, is the sole candidate. Democrat Joanna Conti, who ran in 2010, withdrew on Monday.

Other candidates who have filed include:

County Council District 1 (Linthicum, Brooklyn Park, Hanover, west Severn): Democrat Pete Smith and Republican Bill Heine.

County Council District 2 (Glen Burnie, Millersville, east Severn): Democrats Andy Werner and Derick D. Young and Republican incumbent John Grasso. Libertarian David Sgambellone will appear on the general election ballot only.

County Council District 3 (Pasadena, Marley Neck, Gibson Island): Democrat Theresa Belinda Martin, Republican incumbent Derek Fink and Republicans Bob Legge and Millard T. Snowden Sr.

County Council District 4 (Crownsville, Odenton, Maryland City): Democrats Scott Hymes, Andrew C. Pruski and Devin F. Tucker and Republican E. Chike Anyanwu.

County Council District 5 (Severna Park, Broadneck): Republican incumbent Dick Ladd, Republicans Joseph M. Campbell, Maureen Carr-York, Michael Anthony Peroutka and Jack Norman Wilson Sr.; and Democrats Patrick Armstrong, Judith P. Moylan-Forman and David Whitney.

County Council District 6 (Annapolis, Annapolis Neck): Democratic incumbent Chris Trumbauer and Republican Dean D'Camera.

County Council District 7 (Crofton, south county): Republican incumbent Jerry Walker and Republican Michelle Corkadel.

State's Attorney: Democratic incumbent Anne Colt Leitess and Republicans Wes Adams and Richard Simmons.

Clerk of the Circuit Court: Republican incumbent Robert P. Duckworth and Republican challenger Gregory D. Mauchline.

Register of Wills: Republican incumbent Lauren M. Parker, Republican Nancy Almgren and Democrat Jacqueline Allsup.

Judge of the Orphans' Court: Democrat Nancy B. Hirshman and Republicans Phyllis Balzer Beardmore, Rose Brooks, Judith L. Duckett (incumbent), Mike Jacobs, Nancy C. Phelps (incumbent), Michael J. Ragland Sr., Alan Rzepkowski and Valerie Vollmers

Sheriff: Democratic incumbent Ron Bateman and Republican Joseph James Delimater III.

House of Delegates District 30A (Annapolis, Annapolis Neck, St. Margarets): Democratic incumbent Michael E. Busch, Democrats Laurie Sears Deppa, Chuck Ferrar, Cheryl Miller, Ridg Mills, Gordon Smith and Maria Triandos; and Republicans Genevieve Lindner and incumbent Herb McMillan.

House of Delegates District 30B (south county): Democrats Michael J. McNelly and Mitchelle Stephenson and Republicans Jim Fredericks and Seth Howard.

House of Delegates District 31A (Brooklyn Park, east Glen Burnie): Democrats Ned Carey, Robert Haynes and John Moran; and Republican Terry Lynn DeGraw.

House of Delegates District 31B (Pasadena, Marley Neck, Gibson Island): Democrats Jeremiah Chiappelli, Stan Janor and Doug Morris; Republican incumbents Don Dwyer Jr. and Nic Kipke; and Republican challengers Brian A. Chisholm, Paul William DrgosJr., Gus Kurtz, Faith Loudon, Meagan C. Simonaire and David Lee Therrien.