Pittsburgh Steelers (8-3)

<b>Remaining schedule</b>: vs. Cincinnati; vs. Cleveland; at San Francisco (9-2); vs. St.Louis (2-9); at Cleveland.<br>
<br>
<b>Their chances</b>: Because of their two losses to the Ravens this season, the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000055" title="Pittsburgh Steelers" href="/topic/sports/football/pittsburgh-steelers-ORSPT000055.topic">Steelers</a> will have to finish a full game better than their division rivals to claim the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000000252" title="AFC North" href="/topic/sports/football/afc-north-ORSPT000000252.topic">AFC North</a> and be in the conversation for the conference's top seed.<br>
<br>
That means Pittsburgh has virtually no margin of error, and that's a tough spot to be in with a key game against the upstart <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000037" title="Cincinnati Bengals" href="/topic/sports/football/cincinnati-bengals-ORSPT000037.topic">Bengals</a> on Sunday and then a showdown with the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000057" title="San Francisco 49ers" href="/topic/sports/football/san-francisco-49ers-ORSPT000057.topic">49ers</a>, the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVSPR00003532" title="National Football Conference" href="/topic/sports/football/national-football-conference-EVSPR00003532.topic">NFC</a>'s No. 2 seed, in two weeks.<br>
<br>
However, the Ravens, of all teams, know the Steelers are battle-tested and that quarterback <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000000873" title="Ben Roethlisberger" href="/topic/sports/football/ben-roethlisberger-PESPT000000873.topic">Ben Roethlisberger</a> is at his best when the games mean the most.<br>
<br>
While they won there this season on a last-second touchdown pass from <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0000012410" title="Joe Flacco" href="/topic/sports/football/joe-flacco-PESPT0000012410.topic">Joe Flacco</a> to <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000009816" title="Torrey Smith" href="/topic/sports/football/torrey-smith-PESPT000009816.topic">Torrey Smith</a>, the Ravens are 0-3 in playoff games in Pittsburgh. Simply put, Heinz Field is the last place the Ravens want to be in January.

( US Presswire / November 27, 2011 )

Remaining schedule: vs. Cincinnati; vs. Cleveland; at San Francisco (9-2); vs. St.Louis (2-9); at Cleveland.

Their chances: Because of their two losses to the Ravens this season, the Steelers will have to finish a full game better than their division rivals to claim the AFC North and be in the conversation for the conference's top seed.

That means Pittsburgh has virtually no margin of error, and that's a tough spot to be in with a key game against the upstart Bengals on Sunday and then a showdown with the 49ers, the NFC's No. 2 seed, in two weeks.

However, the Ravens, of all teams, know the Steelers are battle-tested and that quarterback Ben Roethlisberger is at his best when the games mean the most.

While they won there this season on a last-second touchdown pass from Joe Flacco to Torrey Smith, the Ravens are 0-3 in playoff games in Pittsburgh. Simply put, Heinz Field is the last place the Ravens want to be in January.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery