Three things that could go wrong ...

<b>1. RAVENS CAN'T HANDLE TWO TIGHT ENDS.</b> The Ravens' defense prides itself on being fast and physical, but it will be put to the test in a big way in trying to defend the Patriots' tight ends, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0012492" title="Rob Gronkowski" href="/topic/sports/football/rob-gronkowski-PESPT0012492.topic">Rob Gronkowski</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0012543" title="Aaron Hernandez" href="/topic/sports/football/aaron-hernandez-PESPT0012543.topic">Aaron Hernandez</a>. After an outstanding regular season, Gronkowski and Hernandez combined for 261 yards and four touchdowns in the playoff victory versus the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000040" title="Denver Broncos" href="/topic/sports/football/denver-broncos-ORSPT000040.topic">Denver Broncos</a>. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0012891" title="Bernard Pollard" href="/topic/sports/football/bernard-pollard-PESPT0012891.topic">Bernard Pollard</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0012738" title="Jameel McClain" href="/topic/sports/football/jameel-mcclain-PESPT0012738.topic">Jameel McClain</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0012395" title="Dannell Ellerbe" href="/topic/sports/football/dannell-ellerbe-PESPT0012395.topic">Dannell Ellerbe</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000009815" title="Jimmy Smith (football)" href="/topic/sports/football/jimmy-smith-%28football%29-PESPT000009815.topic">Jimmy Smith</a> could all get their shots at these two matchup nightmares.

( Getty photo / November 27, 2011 )

1. RAVENS CAN'T HANDLE TWO TIGHT ENDS. The Ravens' defense prides itself on being fast and physical, but it will be put to the test in a big way in trying to defend the Patriots' tight ends, Rob Gronkowski and Aaron Hernandez. After an outstanding regular season, Gronkowski and Hernandez combined for 261 yards and four touchdowns in the playoff victory versus the Denver Broncos. Bernard Pollard, Jameel McClain, Dannell Ellerbe and Jimmy Smith could all get their shots at these two matchup nightmares.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery