State of Play

<b>State of Play</b><br>
<br>
A rising congressman and an investigative journalist are embroiled in a case of seemingly unrelated, brutal murders. With <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001206" title="Russell Crowe" href="/topic/entertainment/russell-crowe-PECLB001206.topic">Russell Crowe</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000028" title="Ben Affleck" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/ben-affleck-PECLB000028.topic">Ben Affleck</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB005399" title="Rachel McAdams" href="/topic/entertainment/rachel-mcadams-PECLB005399.topic">Rachel McAdams</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003396" title="Robin Wright" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/robin-wright-PECLB003396.topic">Robin Wright Penn</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000381" title="Jason Bateman" href="/topic/entertainment/jason-bateman-PECLB000381.topic">Jason Bateman</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001270" title="Jeff Daniels" href="/topic/entertainment/jeff-daniels-PECLB001270.topic">Jeff Daniels</a> and Helen Mirren. Directed by Kevin Macdonald. Screenplay by Matthew Michael Carnahan and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001939" title="Tony Gilroy" href="/topic/entertainment/tony-gilroy-PECLB001939.topic">Tony Gilroy</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT005418" title="Billy Ray" href="/topic/politics/billy-ray-PEPLT005418.topic">Billy Ray</a>. Universal Pictures, April 17.
lat-stateplay_kd2sx2nc20090107182951

( Glen Wilson / Universal Pictures )

State of Play

A rising congressman and an investigative journalist are embroiled in a case of seemingly unrelated, brutal murders. With Russell Crowe, Ben Affleck, Rachel McAdams, Robin Wright Penn, Jason Bateman, Jeff Daniels and Helen Mirren. Directed by Kevin Macdonald. Screenplay by Matthew Michael Carnahan and Tony Gilroy and Billy Ray. Universal Pictures, April 17.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun