The Last Waltz

<b>"Shine a Light" was so good, we should go back to talking about: "The Last Waltz."</b><br>
<br>
 <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100100102388000" title="Santa Monica" href="/topic/us/california/los-angeles-county/santa-monica-PLGEO100100102388000.topic">Santa Monica</a>'s Aero is screening Martin Scorsese's concert film about the the Band's historic 1976 gig. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PECLB001396" title="Neil Diamond" href="/topic/entertainment/music/neil-diamond-PECLB001396.topic">Neil Diamond</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PECLB003234" title="Joni Mitchell" href="/topic/entertainment/music/joni-mitchell-PECLB003234.topic">Joni Mitchell</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PECLB004033" title="Neil Young" href="/topic/entertainment/music/neil-young-PECLB004033.topic">Neil Young</a>, Rick Danko, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PECLB001512" title="Bob Dylan" href="/topic/entertainment/music/bob-dylan-PECLB001512.topic">Bob Dylan</a>, Ronnie Hawkins and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PECLB003557" title="Robbie Robertson" href="/topic/entertainment/robbie-robertson-PECLB003557.topic">Robbie Robertson</a> were all on hand. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PLENT000184" title="IMAX" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/imax-PLENT000184.topic">IMAX</a> not necessary.<br>
<br>
(Friday)
lat-smart_waltz_gurwoike20080821153712

( Neal Preston / United Artists )

"Shine a Light" was so good, we should go back to talking about: "The Last Waltz."

Santa Monica's Aero is screening Martin Scorsese's concert film about the the Band's historic 1976 gig. Neil Diamond, Joni Mitchell, Neil Young, Rick Danko, Bob Dylan, Ronnie Hawkins and Robbie Robertson were all on hand. IMAX not necessary.

(Friday)

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun