'Nine'

(The Weinstein Company – November 25)<br>
<br>
Rob Marshall ("Chicago") works his magic on another stage-to-screen transfer with this adaptation of the 1982 Tony winning best musical that was, in turn, inspired by <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001656" title="Federico Fellini" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/federico-fellini-PECLB001656.topic">Federico Fellini</a>'s 1963 Oscar-winning "8 ½." Two-time Oscar winner <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001323" title="Daniel Day-Lewis" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/daniel-day-lewis-PECLB001323.topic">Daniel Day-Lewis</a> ("My Left Foot," <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV000145" title="There Will Be Blood (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/there-will-be-blood-%28movie%29-ENMV000145.topic">"There Will Be Blood"</a>) is the wayward film director at the center of the action while a bevy of Oscar winners are the women in his life – <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB004277" title="Marion Cotillard" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/marion-cotillard-PECLB004277.topic">Marion Cotillard</a> ("La Vie en Rose") as his faithful wife, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001210" title="Penelope Cruz" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/penelope-cruz-PECLB001210.topic">Penelope Cruz</a> ("Vicky Christina Barcelona") as his mistress, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB002788" title="Nicole Kidman" href="/topic/entertainment/nicole-kidman-PECLB002788.topic">Nicole Kidman</a> ("The Hours) as his protégé, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001371" title="Judi Dench" href="/topic/entertainment/judi-dench-PECLB001371.topic">Judi Dench</a> ("Shakespeare in Love") as his mentor, and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003047" title="Sophia Loren" href="/topic/entertainment/sophia-loren-PECLB003047.topic">Sophia Loren</a> ("Two Women") as his mother.
lat-osc_nine_dd_kd2r9unc

( David James / The Weinstein Company )

(The Weinstein Company – November 25)

Rob Marshall ("Chicago") works his magic on another stage-to-screen transfer with this adaptation of the 1982 Tony winning best musical that was, in turn, inspired by Federico Fellini's 1963 Oscar-winning "8 ½." Two-time Oscar winner Daniel Day-Lewis ("My Left Foot," "There Will Be Blood") is the wayward film director at the center of the action while a bevy of Oscar winners are the women in his life – Marion Cotillard ("La Vie en Rose") as his faithful wife, Penelope Cruz ("Vicky Christina Barcelona") as his mistress, Nicole Kidman ("The Hours) as his protégé, Judi Dench ("Shakespeare in Love") as his mentor, and Sophia Loren ("Two Women") as his mother.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun