'The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus'

A traveling show in which members of the audience get to choose between light and joy or darkness and gloom is run by Dr. Parnassus, who is desperately trying to renege on a deal with the devil. With <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB002980" title="Heath Ledger" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/heath-ledger-PECLB002980.topic">Heath Ledger</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0004654" title="Christopher Plummer" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/christopher-plummer-PECLB0004654.topic">Christopher Plummer</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003915" title="Tom Waits" href="/topic/entertainment/music/tom-waits-PECLB003915.topic">Tom Waits</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001381" title="Johnny Depp" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/johnny-depp-PECLB001381.topic">Johnny Depp</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001636" title="Colin Farrell" href="/topic/entertainment/colin-farrell-PECLB001636.topic">Colin Farrell</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB002952" title="Jude Law" href="/topic/entertainment/jude-law-PECLB002952.topic">Jude Law</a>. Directed by <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001934" title="Terry Gilliam" href="/topic/entertainment/terry-gilliam-PECLB001934.topic">Terry Gilliam</a>.  Written by Gilliam and Charles McKeown.  (Dec.25)
lat-hm_parnass_ks6tmrnc20091028154737

( Liam Daniel / Sony Pictures Classics )

A traveling show in which members of the audience get to choose between light and joy or darkness and gloom is run by Dr. Parnassus, who is desperately trying to renege on a deal with the devil. With Heath Ledger, Christopher Plummer, Tom Waits, Johnny Depp, Colin Farrell and Jude Law. Directed by Terry Gilliam. Written by Gilliam and Charles McKeown. (Dec.25)

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun