'My Cousin Vinny' (1992)

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001310" title="Judy Davis" href="/topic/entertainment/judy-davis-PECLB001310.topic">Judy Davis</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003431" title="Joan Plowright" href="/topic/entertainment/joan-plowright-PECLB003431.topic">Joan Plowright</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003499" title="Vanessa Redgrave" href="/topic/entertainment/vanessa-redgrave-PECLB003499.topic">Vanessa Redgrave</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003533" title="Miranda Richardson" href="/topic/entertainment/miranda-richardson-PECLB003533.topic">Miranda Richardson</a> were all nominated for the best supporting actress Oscar that year, but it was dark horse <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003849" title="Marisa Tomei" href="/topic/entertainment/marisa-tomei-PECLB003849.topic">Marisa Tomei</a> who won the golden statuette for her brassy performance as Mona Lisa, the wisecracking girlfriend of <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003405" title="Joe Pesci" href="/topic/entertainment/joe-pesci-PECLB003405.topic">Joe Pesci</a>.
lat-comedy18_drtu89gy20081118233614

( Al Seib / Los Angeles Times )

Judy Davis, Joan Plowright, Vanessa Redgrave and Miranda Richardson were all nominated for the best supporting actress Oscar that year, but it was dark horse Marisa Tomei who won the golden statuette for her brassy performance as Mona Lisa, the wisecracking girlfriend of Joe Pesci.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun