Repeat winners

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000662" title="Jeff Bridges" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/jeff-bridges-PECLB000662.topic">Jeff Bridges</a> won! Again. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000738" title="Sandra Bullock" href="/topic/entertainment/sandra-bullock-PECLB000738.topic">Sandra Bullock</a> won! Again. Christoph Waltz, Mo'Nique, Michael C. Hall, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001672" title="Tina Fey" href="/topic/entertainment/tina-fey-PECLB001672.topic">Tina Fey</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000320" title="Alec Baldwin" href="/topic/entertainment/alec-baldwin-PECLB000320.topic">Alec Baldwin</a>. They all won again. Whether it's a repeat of last week's <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVHST0000228" title="Golden Globe Awards" href="/topic/entertainment/golden-globe-awards-EVHST0000228.topic">Golden Globe</a> winners or returning champs from last year's <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVHST000000122" title="Screen Actors Guild Awards" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/screen-actors-guild-awards-EVHST000000122.topic">SAG Awards</a>, the parade of faces we see up on the podium is becoming depressingly familiar this award season. Here's hoping the Academy throws us a few curveballs or movies' biggest night will start to lose some of that shine.<br>
<br>
--Patrick Kevin Day
lat-bwsagwin_kwqex7nc20100123193142

( Al Seib / Los Angeles Times )

Jeff Bridges won! Again. Sandra Bullock won! Again. Christoph Waltz, Mo'Nique, Michael C. Hall, Tina Fey and Alec Baldwin. They all won again. Whether it's a repeat of last week's Golden Globe winners or returning champs from last year's SAG Awards, the parade of faces we see up on the podium is becoming depressingly familiar this award season. Here's hoping the Academy throws us a few curveballs or movies' biggest night will start to lose some of that shine.

--Patrick Kevin Day

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun