The Women

<b>Star Power</b><br>
<br>
<b>'The Women'</b><br>
<br>
One-time “America’s Sweetheart” <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003604" title="Meg Ryan" href="/topic/entertainment/meg-ryan-PECLB003604.topic">Meg Ryan</a>, political Hollywood royalty <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000447" title="Annette Bening" href="/topic/entertainment/annette-bening-PECLB000447.topic">Annette Bening</a>, hottie of the moment <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB005310" title="Eva Mendes" href="/topic/entertainment/eva-mendes-PECLB005310.topic">Eva Mendes</a>, beloved sitcom staple Debra Messing, Hollywood king's wife <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003723" title="Jada Pinkett Smith" href="/topic/entertainment/jada-pinkett-smith-PECLB003723.topic">Jada Pinkett Smith</a>, beloved sitcom staple emeritus <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000467" title="Candice Bergen" href="/topic/entertainment/candice-bergen-PECLB000467.topic">Candice Bergen</a>, beloved member of Hollywood’s past generation <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB002974" title="Cloris Leachman" href="/topic/entertainment/cloris-leachman-PECLB002974.topic">Cloris Leachman</a>, Vegas queen <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003209" title="Bette Midler" href="/topic/entertainment/bette-midler-PECLB003209.topic">Bette Midler</a>, Hollywood insider fave/geek fanboy fave <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001702" title="Carrie Fisher" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/carrie-fisher-PECLB001702.topic">Carrie Fisher</a>, one-time indie darling <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003155" title="Debi Mazar" href="/topic/entertainment/television/debi-mazar-PECLB003155.topic">Debi Mazar</a>, former “SNL” cast member Ana Gasteyer and Emmy award winner <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003961" title="Lynn Whitfield" href="/topic/entertainment/lynn-whitfield-PECLB003961.topic">Lynn Whitfield</a>. Whew.<br>
<br>
<b>'Burn After Reading'</b><br>
<br>
Respected thespian <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB004182" title="John Malkovich" href="/topic/entertainment/theater/john-malkovich-PECLB004182.topic">John Malkovich</a>, Oscar-winning hunk <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001030" title="George Clooney" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/george-clooney-PECLB001030.topic">George Clooney</a>, Oscar winner <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003174" title="Frances McDormand" href="/topic/entertainment/frances-mcdormand-PECLB003174.topic">Frances McDormand</a>, international do-gooder <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003427" title="Brad Pitt" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/brad-pitt-PECLB003427.topic">Brad Pitt</a>, Oscar winner <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB004355" title="Tilda Swinton" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/tilda-swinton-PECLB004355.topic">Tilda Swinton</a> and indie favorite Richard Jenkins.<br>
<br>
<b>Winner:</b> The Clooney-Pitt partnership is quite powerful, but after three “Ocean’s” movies, they’re becoming a bit too familiar. “The Women” wins this round based on the sheer variety of its cast. (Not taking gender into account, of course.)
lat-burnbout1_k5qcq4nc20080910160455

( Claudette Barius / Picturehouse )

Star Power

'The Women'

One-time “America’s Sweetheart” Meg Ryan, political Hollywood royalty Annette Bening, hottie of the moment Eva Mendes, beloved sitcom staple Debra Messing, Hollywood king's wife Jada Pinkett Smith, beloved sitcom staple emeritus Candice Bergen, beloved member of Hollywood’s past generation Cloris Leachman, Vegas queen Bette Midler, Hollywood insider fave/geek fanboy fave Carrie Fisher, one-time indie darling Debi Mazar, former “SNL” cast member Ana Gasteyer and Emmy award winner Lynn Whitfield. Whew.

'Burn After Reading'

Respected thespian John Malkovich, Oscar-winning hunk George Clooney, Oscar winner Frances McDormand, international do-gooder Brad Pitt, Oscar winner Tilda Swinton and indie favorite Richard Jenkins.

Winner: The Clooney-Pitt partnership is quite powerful, but after three “Ocean’s” movies, they’re becoming a bit too familiar. “The Women” wins this round based on the sheer variety of its cast. (Not taking gender into account, of course.)

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun