BEVERLY HILLS CHIHUAHUA

<b>Star Power</b><br>
<br>
<b>'Blindness'</b><br>
<br>
 <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003252" title="Julianne Moore" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/julianne-moore-PECLB003252.topic">Julianne Moore</a> leads an ensemble cast that includes Mark Ruffalo, Alice Braga, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001959" title="Danny Glover" href="/topic/entertainment/danny-glover-PECLB001959.topic">Danny Glover</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001859" title="Gael Garcia Bernal" href="/topic/entertainment/gael-garcia-bernal-PECLB001859.topic">Gael Garcia Bernal</a>. Good actors all, but they're better known on the art house circuit than from local multiplex marquees.<br>
<br>
<b>' <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV000173" title="Beverly Hills Chihuahua (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/beverly-hills-chihuahua-%28movie%29-ENMV000173.topic">Beverly Hills Chihuahua</a>'</b><br>
<br>
The only recognizable humans are <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001232" title="Jamie Lee Curtis" href="/topic/entertainment/jamie-lee-curtis-PECLB001232.topic">Jamie Lee Curtis</a> and Piper Perabo. The rest of the stars lent their vocal talents only: George Lopez provides the voice of the lead dog, with <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000366" title="Drew Barrymore" href="/topic/entertainment/drew-barrymore-PECLB000366.topic">Drew Barrymore</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001860" title="Andy Garcia" href="/topic/entertainment/andy-garcia-PECLB001860.topic">Andy Garcia</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003118" title="Cheech Marin" href="/topic/entertainment/cheech-marin-PECLB003118.topic">Cheech Marin</a>, Paul Rodriguez, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001426" title="Placido Domingo" href="/topic/entertainment/music/placido-domingo-PECLB001426.topic">Placido Domingo</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003342" title="Edward James Olmos" href="/topic/entertainment/edward-james-olmos-PECLB003342.topic">Edward James Olmos</a> voicing dogs and other assorted animals.<br>
<br>
<b>WINNER:</b> Julianne Moore has her fans, but you can’t beat the cross-generational, cross-racial, cross-gender appeal of the “Beverly Hills Chihuahua” lineup. It’s as if the casting was done in a census data marketing lab.
lat-blindbout1_k7q19znc20081002215319

( Daniel Daza / Disney Enterprises, Inc. )

Star Power

'Blindness'

Julianne Moore leads an ensemble cast that includes Mark Ruffalo, Alice Braga, Danny Glover and Gael Garcia Bernal. Good actors all, but they're better known on the art house circuit than from local multiplex marquees.

' Beverly Hills Chihuahua'

The only recognizable humans are Jamie Lee Curtis and Piper Perabo. The rest of the stars lent their vocal talents only: George Lopez provides the voice of the lead dog, with Drew Barrymore, Andy Garcia, Cheech Marin, Paul Rodriguez, Placido Domingo and Edward James Olmos voicing dogs and other assorted animals.

WINNER: Julianne Moore has her fans, but you can’t beat the cross-generational, cross-racial, cross-gender appeal of the “Beverly Hills Chihuahua” lineup. It’s as if the casting was done in a census data marketing lab.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun