'Argo'

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000028" title="Ben Affleck" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/ben-affleck-PECLB000028.topic">Ben Affleck</a> won <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVHST000005" title="Academy Awards" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/academy-awards-EVHST000005.topic">an Oscar</a> years ago for co-writing <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV0011494" title="Good Will Hunting (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/good-will-hunting-%28movie%29-ENMV0011494.topic">"Good Will Hunting"</a> and his directing chops have gotten better with each film he's made (the most recent, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV00010922" title="The Town (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/the-town-%28movie%29-ENMV00010922.topic">"The Town,"</a> earned actor <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000005132" title="Jeremy Renner" href="/topic/entertainment/jeremy-renner-PECLB000005132.topic">Jeremy Renner</a> a supporting actor nomination). For his latest as director and star, Affleck has turned to recent history to tell the story of six U.S. diplomats trapped in Iran during the revolution in 1979 and the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORGOV000009" title="Central Intelligence Agency" href="/topic/politics/espionage-intelligence/central-intelligence-agency-ORGOV000009.topic">CIA</a> plan to sneak them out under the pretense that they were a film crew. Hollywood rides to the rescue!
lat-bait2_lxjtc6pd20120111123842

( Claire Folger / Warner Bros. Pictures )

Ben Affleck won an Oscar years ago for co-writing "Good Will Hunting" and his directing chops have gotten better with each film he's made (the most recent, "The Town," earned actor Jeremy Renner a supporting actor nomination). For his latest as director and star, Affleck has turned to recent history to tell the story of six U.S. diplomats trapped in Iran during the revolution in 1979 and the CIA plan to sneak them out under the pretense that they were a film crew. Hollywood rides to the rescue!

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery