Burley Oak founder reflects on five years of craft beer and helping make Berlin cool
The Baltimore Sun

Sergiy Stakhovsky tweets photo of disputed line call at French Open

Hey, we've just stumbled on a way to make sporting events last longer and make them more fan-interactive! Instead of instant replay, use fans to decide if a call is good or not.

Sergiy Stakhovsky was unhappy with a call during his first-round match against Richard Gasquet at the French Open, saying a ball he hit was in. Unfortunately, the chair umpire disagreed. So what did Stakhovsky do? He walked over to the line, pulled out his cellphone, took a picture of the ball mark and tweeted it out.

Well..here what you asked for ... twitter.com/Stako_tennis/s…

— Sergiy Stakhovsky (@Stako_tennis) May 27, 2013

 

It didn't mean much, because Stakhovksy lost, 6-1, 6-4, 6-3.

So, looking at the photo, was the ball in or out? Vote in our informal survey and let us know.

 

Was the ball in or out?

 

ALSO:

Kevin Harvick gets the win at Coca-Cola 600

Tony Kanaan finally gets his due with Indy 500 win

Kyle Busch goes digital when snapped TV cable damages his car

 

Copyright © 2016, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad
73°