Kyle Anderson and Jordan Adams of UCLA are All-Pac-12 first-team picks

Arizona swept the top awards in the Pac-12, which announced its all-conference men's basketball teams Monday.

The Wildcats’ Nick Johnson was player of the year, Sean Miller was coach of the year and Aaron Gordon was freshman of the year. Gordon was also a member of the All-Pac-12 first team.

Arizona won the regular season championship.

UCLA’s Kyle Anderson and Jordan Adams were named to the 10-player first-team. The Bruins’ Zach LaVine and Bryce Alford were on the conference’s all-freshman team.

UCLA finished second to Arizona.

Arizona State’s Jordan Bachynski was the defensive player of the year and Stanford’s Aaron Brown was the most improved player.

First team: Jordan Adams (UCLA); Kyle Anderson (UCLA); Jahii Carson (Arizona State); Justin Cobbs (California); Aaron Gordon (Arizona); Nick Johnson (Arizona); Dwight Powell (Stanford); Chasson Randle (Stanford); Josh Scott (Colorado); Delon Wright (Utah).

Second team: Jordan Bachynski (Arizona State); T.J. McConnell (Arizona); Roberto Nelson (Oregon State) C.J. Wilcox (Washington); Joseph Young (Oregon).

Honorable Mention: Askia Booker (Colorado); DaVonté Lacy (Washington State); Jermaine Marshall (Arizona State); Mike Moser (Oregon); Richard Solomon (California).

All-freshman team: Bryce Alford (UCLA); Aaron Gordon (Arizona); Rondae Hollis-Jefferson (Arizona); Zach LaVine (UCLA); Nigel Williams-Goss (Washington).

Honorable Mention: Hallice Cooke (Oregon State); Wesley Gordon (Colorado); Jordan Mathews (California).

All-defensive team: Jordan Bachynski (Arizona State); Josh Huestis (Stanford); Nick Johnson (Arizona); T.J. McConnell (Arizona); Delon Wright (Utah).

Honorable mention: Jordan Adams (UCLA); David Kravish (California); Eric Moreland (Oregon State); Norman Powell (UCLA).

Player of the Year: Nick Johnson, Arizona.

Freshman of the Year: Aaron Gordon, Arizona.

Defensive Player of the Year: Jordan Bachynski, Arizona State.

Most Improved Player: Anthony Brown, Stanford.

Coach of the Year: Sean Miller, Arizona.

The Big West Conference also unveiled its all-conference teams. Junior center Alan Williams of UC Santa Barbara was chosen Big West player of the year, and senior guard Michael Williams of Cal State Fullerton was newcomer of the year. Williams transferred from San Francisco.


Clippers find escape route to beat the Hawks

U.S. skiers felled in hard crashes at Sochi Paralympics

Did Jimmy Butler kick LeBron James in the head on purpose?

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad