Snub: 'The Muppets'

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV0011866" title="The Muppets (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/the-muppets-%28movie%29-ENMV0011866.topic">"The Muppets"</a> is both a comedy and a musical, but the film wasn't among the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVHST0000228" title="Golden Globe Awards" href="/topic/entertainment/golden-globe-awards-EVHST0000228.topic">Golden Globe</a> nominees for best motion picture, musical or comedy. The movie, which stars <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB005331" title="Jason Segel" href="/topic/entertainment/jason-segel-PECLB005331.topic">Jason Segel</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB005261" title="Amy Adams" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/amy-adams-PECLB005261.topic">Amy Adams</a> alongside Kermit's crew of felt friends, was a box-office hit, but the Golden Globe nods for the category steered a bit more serious. Among the nominees are <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV0011340" title="The Artist (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/the-artist-%28movie%29-ENMV0011340.topic">"The Artist,"</a> <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV0011698" title="50-50 (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/50-50-%28movie%29-ENMV0011698.topic">"50/50"</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV0011751" title="My Week With Marilyn (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/my-week-with-marilyn-%28movie%29-ENMV0011751.topic">"My Week With Marilyn."</a>
la-et-gg-snubs-2012-muppets-photo

( Patrick Wymore / Disney )

"The Muppets" is both a comedy and a musical, but the film wasn't among the Golden Globe nominees for best motion picture, musical or comedy. The movie, which stars Jason Segel and Amy Adams alongside Kermit's crew of felt friends, was a box-office hit, but the Golden Globe nods for the category steered a bit more serious. Among the nominees are "The Artist," "50/50" and "My Week With Marilyn."

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun