US Open - Surfing Walk Of Fame

The Walk of Fame, started in 1994 and pays tribute to those individuals who have contributed to surfing and its culture. Andy Irons, one of six inductees in 2008, won three ASP World Titles, four Vans Triple Crown awards, two Pipeline Masters crowns and two U.S. Open of Surfing titles, the first of which came 10 years ago, making him eligible for the Walk of Fame ballot. The other inductees are Rich Chew, Lynn Boyer, Wayne Lynch, Buzzy Trent and Drew Kampion.
Mark Boster / Los Angeles Times
Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad