Geno Auriemma, Tina Charles, Kalana Greene, Maya Moore

From left, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000223" title="UConn Women's Basketball" href="/topic/sports/basketball/uconn-womens-basketball-ORSPT000223.topic">UConn women</a>'s basketball coach <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008432" title="Geno Auriemma" href="/topic/sports/basketball/geno-auriemma-PESPT008432.topic">Geno Auriemma</a> and players <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT00008687" title="Tina Charles" href="/topic/sports/basketball/tina-charles-PESPT00008687.topic">Tina Charles</a>, Kalana Greene and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT00008682" title="Maya Moore" href="/topic/sports/basketball/maya-moore-PESPT00008682.topic">Maya Moore</a> talk to the press outside the door of the West Wing of the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLCUL000110" title="White House" href="/topic/politics/government/executive-branch/white-house-PLCUL000110.topic">White House</a> after <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007408" title="Barack Obama" href="/topic/politics/government/barack-obama-PEPLT007408.topic">President Barack Obama</a> gave a special reception for the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="OREDU0000001" title="National Collegiate Athletic Association" href="/topic/sports/national-collegiate-athletic-association-OREDU0000001.topic">NCAA</a> champions on Monday.
hrt-staffwh320100517122043

( BETTINA HANSEN, HARTFORD COURANT / May 17, 2010 )

From left, UConn women's basketball coach Geno Auriemma and players Tina Charles, Kalana Greene and Maya Moore talk to the press outside the door of the West Wing of the White House after President Barack Obama gave a special reception for the NCAA champions on Monday.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun