Geno and the All-Stars

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000223" title="University of Connecticut Women's Basketball Program" href="/topic/sports/basketball/university-of-connecticut-womens-basketball-program-ORSPT000223.topic">UConn women</a>'s coach <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008432" title="Geno Auriemma" href="/topic/sports/basketball/geno-auriemma-PESPT008432.topic">Geno Auriemma</a> poses after the game with the five former Huskies named to the WNBA All-Star teams -- from left, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="hart336" title="Asjha Jones" href="/topic/sports/basketball/asjha-jones-hart336.topic">Asjha Jones</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="hpa3625" title="Swin Cash" href="/topic/sports/swin-cash-hpa3625.topic">Swin Cash</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="hpa1024" title="Diana Taurasi" href="/topic/sports/diana-taurasi-hpa1024.topic">Diana Taurasi</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="hpa3567" title="Sue Bird" href="/topic/sports/sue-bird-hpa3567.topic">Sue Bird</a> and Charde Houston.
hrt-hc-wnba1120090725161213

( MARK MIRKO / HARTFORD COURANT / July 25, 2009 )

UConn women's coach Geno Auriemma poses after the game with the five former Huskies named to the WNBA All-Star teams -- from left, Asjha Jones, Swin Cash, Diana Taurasi, Sue Bird and Charde Houston.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun