Geno Auriemma

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="OREDU0000152" title="University of Connecticut" href="/topic/education/colleges-universities/university-of-connecticut-OREDU0000152.topic">UConn</a> Head Coach <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008432" title="Geno Auriemma" href="/topic/sports/basketball/geno-auriemma-PESPT008432.topic">Geno Auriemma</a> looks frustrated while <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT00008682" title="Maya Moore" href="/topic/sports/basketball/maya-moore-PESPT00008682.topic">Maya Moore</a> peeks out from behind him on the bench to watch the action and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000008722" title="Caroline Doty" href="/topic/sports/basketball/caroline-doty-PESPT000008722.topic">Caroline Doty</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT00008875" title="Stefanie Dolson" href="/topic/sports/basketball/stefanie-dolson-PESPT00008875.topic">Stefanie Dolson</a> look on during the Huskies' 80-54 win over the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="OREDU0000158" title="University of South Florida" href="/topic/education/colleges-universities/university-of-south-florida-OREDU0000158.topic">University of South Florida</a> at the USF Sun Dome in <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100100404010000" title="Tampa" href="/topic/us/florida/hillsborough-county/tampa-PLGEO100100404010000.topic">Tampa</a>, Fla. Tuesday. Moore started the game 22 points away from UConn's all-time career scoring record, but scored only 14, her lowest tally of the season, going just 1 for 8 on field goals. Assistant coach <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="hpa872" title="Chris Dailey" href="/topic/sports/basketball/chris-dailey-hpa872.topic">Chris Dailey</a> is to the left.
hrt-hc-uconnwomenusf0720101202185122

( BETTINA HANSEN / HARTFORD COURANT / December 2, 2010 )

UConn Head Coach Geno Auriemma looks frustrated while Maya Moore peeks out from behind him on the bench to watch the action and Caroline Doty and Stefanie Dolson look on during the Huskies' 80-54 win over the University of South Florida at the USF Sun Dome in Tampa, Fla. Tuesday. Moore started the game 22 points away from UConn's all-time career scoring record, but scored only 14, her lowest tally of the season, going just 1 for 8 on field goals. Assistant coach Chris Dailey is to the left.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun