In Case You Missed It: Baltimore Running Festival photos
Health

Kids and pain relief

Johns Hopkins UniversityTalk Shows (genre)
Join us noon EST (11 a.m. CT, 9 a.m. PT) July 13 for a live chat with Dr. Paul Christo on dealing with pain in children. Children are just as susceptible to pain conditions as adults, including sickle cell pain, cancer pain, postoperative pain, fibromyalgia and CRPS. However, treating their pain can be challenging. Even pain treated by over-the-counter medications has its own set of concerns. Dr. Christo will answer your questions and concerns about these issues.

Christo is director of the Multidisciplinary Pain Fellowship Training Program at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine. He also has a radio talk show Saturday nights on WBAL.

Can't make the chat? Send questions in advance to healthcalendar@baltsun.com and return here to read the transcript.

Comments made here are for informational purposes only and do not represent or substitute as medical advice. Patients are advised to consult their own physician or pharmacist for advice, diagnosis and treatment.

Copyright © 2014, The Baltimore Sun

Comments
Loading