Celebrities at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter

The Wizarding World of <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEFCC000028" title="Harry Potter (fictional character)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/harry-potter-%28fictional-character%29-PEFCC000028.topic">Harry Potter</a> at Universal Orlando Resort kicked off its grand opening celebration tonight with help from Harry Potter film stars <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB00000161130" title="Tom Felton" href="/topic/entertainment/tom-felton-PECLB00000161130.topic">Tom Felton</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001852" title="Michael Gambon" href="/topic/entertainment/michael-gambon-PECLB001852.topic">Michael Gambon</a>, Bonnie Wright, Oliver Phelps, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB005296" title="Daniel Radcliffe" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/daniel-radcliffe-PECLB005296.topic">Daniel Radcliffe</a>, Matthew Lewis, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000009048" title="Warwick Davis" href="/topic/entertainment/warwick-davis-PECLB0000009048.topic">Warwick Davis</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB002116" title="Rupert Grint" href="/topic/entertainment/rupert-grint-PECLB002116.topic">Rupert Grint</a> and James Phelps. Hundreds of people gathered in front of Hogwarts castle for a spectacular display of fireworks choreographed to a special performance of music from the Harry Potter films conducted live by renowned composer <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000011132" title="John Williams" href="/topic/entertainment/music/john-williams-PECLB0000011132.topic">John Williams</a>.

( Universal Orlando / June 16, 2010 )

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Orlando Resort kicked off its grand opening celebration tonight with help from Harry Potter film stars Tom Felton, Michael Gambon, Bonnie Wright, Oliver Phelps, Daniel Radcliffe, Matthew Lewis, Warwick Davis, Rupert Grint and James Phelps. Hundreds of people gathered in front of Hogwarts castle for a spectacular display of fireworks choreographed to a special performance of music from the Harry Potter films conducted live by renowned composer John Williams.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun

PARENTING VIDEOS

Baltimoresun.com's school closings database is designed to provide up-to-date, easy-to-access information in the event of inclement weather.

Find out if your school is participating and sign up for e-mail alerts.
Around the web Posts from our family of local blogs
>> Submit a blog: Give your favorite voices exposure

PHOTO GALLERIES