Honorable mention: Forwards: Arielle Abrams (Howard) and Samantha Brookhart (Mt. Hebron); Midfielders: Nicole Grabowski (Long Reach) and Kate Nelson (Marriotts Ridge); Defense: Ciera Boyd (Wilde Lake); Goalkeeper: Sophia Hamilton (Marriotts Ridge).


The Columbia Flier/Howard County Times All-County field hockey team will be in the Dec. 15 issue of the papers. It will also appear online at explorehoward.com.