The 43rd annual Howard County wrestling tournament is this weekend at Oakland Mills High School. Read on for complete seeds and schedule. Admission is charged.

Friday, Feb. 17

3-4 p.m.: Varsity preliminary round.

4-6 p.m.: Varsity quarterfinals.

7-10 p.m.: Varsity consolation preliminary round; JV consolation prelims and quarterfinals.

Saturday, Feb. 18

9-10:30 a.m.: JV semifinals and consolation quarterfinals.

10:30 a.m.-Noon: Varsity semifinals and consolation quarterfinals.

Noon-12:45 p.m.: JV consolation semifinals.

12:45-1:30 p.m.: Varsity consolation semifinals.

1:30-2 p.m.: Varsity 7th place matches.

2-3 p.m.: Varsity 5th place matches; JV 5th place matches.

3-4 p.m.: JV 3rd place matches.

4-5 p.m.: JV championship finals.

6-7 p.m.: Varsity 3rd place matches.

7-9:30 p.m.: Varsity championship finals.


1. Zach Hensley, Oakland Mills
2. Michael Beck, River Hill
3. Troy Kilcarr, Reservoir
4. Jeff Hayden, Mount Hebron
5. Jeff Barbera, Marriotts Ridge
6. Tim Null, Glenelg
7. Nick Williams, Howard
8. Romar DelaCruz, Wilde Lake

1. Alex Polonsky, Wilde Lake
2. Mason Kilcarr, Reservoir
3. Taariq Mohammed, River Hill
4. Nicholas Spano, Marriotts Ridge
5. Ronald Hindman, Long Reach
6. Steven Sung, Mount Hebron
7. Josh Pickens, Atholton
8. Bryan Crumback, Howard
9. Anthony Ahumada, Oakland Mills
10. Evan Nuss, Hammond
11. Chris Winter, Glenelg

1. Tony Farace, Oakland Mills
2. Lee Carter, River Hill
3. Jordan Trinh, Wilde Lake
4. Christian Jordan, Marriotts Ridge
5. Ricky Gezelle, Glenelg
6. Hans Wicklein, Reservoir
7. Alex Bisant, Mount Hebron