The Howard County girls basketball coaches met March 19 to select their all-county basketball teams.

Selected were:

Coach of the Year

Teresa Waters, River Hill

Submit a Letter to the Editor for the Laurel Leader, Columbia Flier and Howard County Times

Player of the Year

Megan Sterling, River Hill, senior

First team

Sydney Biniak, Howard, junior

Olivia Callan, Long Reach, senior

Nia Crump, Mt. Hebron, sophomore

Zelor Massaquoi, Reservoir, junior

Anna Mitchell, Centennial, sophomore

Traonna Thomas, Oakland Mills, senior

Second team

Karigan Awkward, Oakland Mills, junior

Jenna Collins, River Hill, junior

Julia Collins, River Hill, junior

Anne Kinsey, Howard, junior

Chelsea Mitchell, Atholton, sophomore

Keri Rager, Reservoir, junior