Summer Sale Extended! Get unlimited digital access for 13 weeks for $13.
The Baltimore Sun

Laurel Speedway in the 1920s

Peter DePaolo won the first race at the Baltimore-Washington Speedway on July 11, 1925. He also won the Indianapolis 500 in May that year. Laurel HIstorical Society
This photo is featured in these articles: