The Havre de Grace Rotary Club Board of Directors is, from lef,: Rory White, secretary; Winona Hilton-Stanley, vice president; Rob Magee, outgoing president; Carol Mathis, president; and Richard Allen, treasurer. (July 29, 2013)

Carla Sparrow was installed as a new member of the Havre de Grace Rotary Club. The club's outgoing president, Rob Magee, and Rotary District Governor Bill Yeakel, led Sparrow's installation ceremony. The object of rotary is to encourage and foster the ideal of service as a basis of worthy enterprise and the values of high ethical standard.

Rotary Club of Havre de Grace also installed its newly-elected board of directors. Rotary International's goal for 2013-2014 is "Engage Rotary, Change Lives."

"Like" exploreharford's Facebook page