Nominees announced for 2012 Restaurant Association of Maryland industry awards

The Baltimore Sun

The Restaurant Association of Maryland announced the finalists for its 2012 awards. Winners will be announced at the association's annual gala on April 16 at Martin's West.

The public gets to vote for their favorite nominees in seven categories including favorite new restaurant, chef of the year and two new categories —craft brew program and food truck. Voting is underway here.

Here are the nominees.

Favorite Restaurant

Baldwin Station, Sykesville
Box Hill Pizzeria, Bel Air
Houlihan’s, Columbia
Passage to India, Bethesda
Peter’s Inn, Baltimore
The Red Star Bar & Grill, Baltimore

Maryland’s Favorite New Restaurant

The Americana, Baltimore
Corner BYOB, Hampden
De Lazy Lizard, Ocean City
Fishnet, College Park
Havana Road Cuban Café, Towson
Chef of the Year

Daniel Wecker, The Elkridge Furnace Inn
Jeff Smith, The Chameleon Café
Jim Barrett, Azure
John Hufnagel, The Grille at Peerce’s
Patrick Fanning, The High Spot
Craft Brew Program of the Year

The Brewer’s Art, Baltimore
Franklins Restaurant, Brewery & General Store, Hyattsville
Frisco Tap House & Brewery, Columbia
Max’s Taphouse, Baltimore
SoBo’s Wine Beerstro, Salisbury
Freddie’s Lobster & Clams, Bethesda
Favorite Bar and/or Tavern

Buffalo Wild Wings, Statewide
Johnny Rads, Baltimore
Pusser’s Caribbean Grille, Annapolis
Quarry House Tavern, Silver Spring
Shenanigan’s Irish Pub & Grille, Ocean City
Wine and Beverage Program of the Year

Aida Bistro & Wine Bar, Columbia
Bistro Blanc, Glenelg
Mr. Rain’s Fun House, Baltimore
Red Red Wine Bar, Annapolis
The Tasting Room, Frederick
Favorite Food Truck

The Gypsy Queen, Baltimore
Haute Dog Fabulous Franks, Baltimore
IcedGems, Reisterstown
Kooper’s Chowhound Burger Wagon, Baltimore
Miss Shirley’s Café, Baltimore
Voted on by Association Members Only:
Allied Member of the Year – Nominations
Coastal Sunbelt Produce, John Corso
The Columbia Bank, Del Karfonta
Corporate Coverage, Tim Thompson, Todd Sachs
Micros, Henry Pertman
Restaurateur of the Year - Nominations
Anthony Clarke, Galway Bay Irish Pub
Bill Herbst, La Hacienda
Linwood Dame, Linwoods
Matt Milani, The Rumor Mill Fusion Bar & Restaurant
Tammy Patrick-Cebula, Galaxy 66 Bar & Grille

Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad