Jennifer Severns, creative director, Zócalo Studios

Jennifer Severns has joined Zócalo Group as creative director of Zócalo Studios.<br>
<br>
Severns leads a team in developing content, interactive and consumer experiences to up the buzz around clients.<br>
<br>
She joins Zócalo,  an <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCRP011401" title="Omnicom Group Incorporated" href="/topic/business/omnicom-group-incorporated-ORCRP011401.topic">Omnicom Group</a> word-of-mouth marketing agency and a unit of Ketchum, from Harpo Productions. She spent nine years there, leading and executing design and digital strategy for Harpo and the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB004206" title="Oprah Winfrey" href="/topic/entertainment/television/oprah-winfrey-PECLB004206.topic">Oprah Winfrey</a> Network.<br>
<br>
Before Harpo, Severns worked with clients including <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="HOC792" title="ESPN" href="/topic/sports/espn-HOC792.topic">ESPN</a>, Wrigley, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCRP014162" title="Sony Corp." href="/topic/business/media-industry/sony-corp.-ORCRP014162.topic">Sony</a> Entertainment, New Line Cinema, A&E Network, Women’s Entertainment Network, HGTV, Motorola, Dove, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCRP05553" title="Levi Strauss &amp;amp; Co." href="/topic/business/consumer-goods-industries/clothing-textiles-industry/levi-strauss-%26-co.-ORCRP05553.topic">Levi Strauss & Co.</a>, Amazon, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCRP001825" title="Best Buy Co., Inc." href="/topic/business/best-buy-co.-inc.-ORCRP001825.topic">Best Buy</a>, Kodak, McDonald’s, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSTB000020" title="Dunkin' Donuts" href="/topic/business/consumer-goods-industries/food-industry/dunkin-donuts-ORSTB000020.topic">Dunkin' Donuts</a>, Walgreens, and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCRP014887" title="Target Brands, Inc." href="/topic/business/consumer-goods-industries/target-brands-inc.-ORCRP014887.topic">Target</a>.<br>
<br>
She has a B.F.A. in graphic design from the University of Tennessee at Knoxville.
ct-biz-mou-severns-jennifer

( August 19, 2010 )

Jennifer Severns has joined Zócalo Group as creative director of Zócalo Studios.

Severns leads a team in developing content, interactive and consumer experiences to up the buzz around clients.

She joins Zócalo, an Omnicom Group word-of-mouth marketing agency and a unit of Ketchum, from Harpo Productions. She spent nine years there, leading and executing design and digital strategy for Harpo and the Oprah Winfrey Network.

Before Harpo, Severns worked with clients including ESPN, Wrigley, Sony Entertainment, New Line Cinema, A&E Network, Women’s Entertainment Network, HGTV, Motorola, Dove, Levi Strauss & Co., Amazon, Best Buy, Kodak, McDonald’s, Dunkin' Donuts, Walgreens, and Target.

She has a B.F.A. in graphic design from the University of Tennessee at Knoxville.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun