Class photo

A posed picture of <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORGOV0000001" title="United States" href="/topic/politics/government/national-government/united-states-ORGOV0000001.topic">the U.S. Supreme Court</a> from March 3, 2006. First row, left to right: Justice Anthony M. Kennedy, Justice <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB002037" title="John Paul Stevens" href="/topic/politics/john-paul-stevens-PECLB002037.topic">John Paul Stevens</a>, Chief Justice John G. Roberts, Justice <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEHST001782" title="Antonin Scalia" href="/topic/crime-law-justice/justice-system/antonin-scalia-PEHST001782.topic">Antonin Scalia</a>, Justice David H. Souter. Second row, left to right: Justice Stephen G. Breyer, Justice <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEHST001980" title="Clarence Thomas" href="/topic/crime-law-justice/justice-system/clarence-thomas-PEHST001980.topic">Clarence Thomas</a>, Justice <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT0000017559" title="Ruth Bader Ginsburg" href="/topic/crime-law-justice/justice-system/ruth-bader-ginsburg-PEPLT0000017559.topic">Ruth Bader Ginsburg</a> and Justice Samuel Alito. On Tuesday, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007408" title="Barack Obama" href="/topic/politics/government/barack-obama-PEPLT007408.topic">President Barack Obama</a> introduced U.S. Federal Appeals Court <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT0000016163" title="Sonia Sotomayor" href="/topic/crime-law-justice/justice-system/sonia-sotomayor-PEPLT0000016163.topic">Judge Sonia Sotomayor</a> as his choice to replace Souter, who is retiring.
chi-xx-56979917mw001_sco20090526113057

( Getty Images photo by Mark Wilson / March 3, 2006 )

A posed picture of the U.S. Supreme Court from March 3, 2006. First row, left to right: Justice Anthony M. Kennedy, Justice John Paul Stevens, Chief Justice John G. Roberts, Justice Antonin Scalia, Justice David H. Souter. Second row, left to right: Justice Stephen G. Breyer, Justice Clarence Thomas, Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg and Justice Samuel Alito. On Tuesday, President Barack Obama introduced U.S. Federal Appeals Court Judge Sonia Sotomayor as his choice to replace Souter, who is retiring.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun