Fiesta Latina at the White House

Comedian <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0017764637" title="George Lopez " href="/topic/entertainment/television/george-lopez--PECLB0017764637.topic">George Lopez</a>, actress <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB005309" title="Eva Longoria" href="/topic/entertainment/television/eva-longoria-PECLB005309.topic">Eva Longoria</a> Parker and actor <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003731" title="Jimmy Smits" href="/topic/entertainment/jimmy-smits-PECLB003731.topic">Jimmy Smits</a> speak during “In Performance at the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLCUL000110" title="White House" href="/topic/politics/government/executive-branch/white-house-PLCUL000110.topic">White House</a>: Fiesta Latina,” a concert hosted by US <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007408" title="Barack Obama" href="/topic/politics/government/barack-obama-PEPLT007408.topic">President Barack Obama</a> celebrating Hispanic musical heritage, on the South Lawn of the White House in <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100101200000000" title="Washington, DC" href="/topic/us/washington-dc-PLGEO100101200000000.topic">Washington, DC</a>, on October 13, 2009. Televised on October 15th on public broadcasting stations nationwide, participants also include <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000186" title="Marc Anthony" href="/topic/entertainment/music/marc-anthony-PECLB000186.topic">Marc Anthony</a>, Jimmy Smits, George Lopez, Thalía, Tito “El Bambino”, the Bachata music group <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100100408010000" title="Aventura" href="/topic/us/florida/miami-dade-county/aventura-PLGEO100100408010000.topic">Aventura</a>, and the Chicano rock band Los Lobos.
chi-whitehouse-latina-d20091014121648

( Getty photo by Saul Loeb / October 14, 2009 )

Comedian George Lopez, actress Eva Longoria Parker and actor Jimmy Smits speak during “In Performance at the White House: Fiesta Latina,” a concert hosted by US President Barack Obama celebrating Hispanic musical heritage, on the South Lawn of the White House in Washington, DC, on October 13, 2009. Televised on October 15th on public broadcasting stations nationwide, participants also include Marc Anthony, Jimmy Smits, George Lopez, Thalía, Tito “El Bambino”, the Bachata music group Aventura, and the Chicano rock band Los Lobos.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun