Talking cars

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007408" title="Barack Obama" href="/topic/politics/government/barack-obama-PEPLT007408.topic">President Barack Obama</a> gives a briefing to discuss the state of the auto industry and the bankruptcy of Chrysler. From left are: <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT0000017552" title="Lawrence Summers" href="/topic/business/economy/lawrence-summers-PEPLT0000017552.topic">Lawrence Summers</a>, Director <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLCUL000110" title="White House" href="/topic/politics/government/executive-branch/white-house-PLCUL000110.topic">White House</a> National Economic Council , <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT0000017540" title="Timothy Geithner" href="/topic/business/economy/timothy-geithner-PEPLT0000017540.topic">Timothy Geithner</a>, Treasury Secretary, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT0000017541" title="Peter Orszag" href="/topic/politics/peter-orszag-PEPLT0000017541.topic">Peter Orszag</a>, Budget Director, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT00007537" title="Carol Browner" href="/topic/politics/government/carol-browner-PEPLT00007537.topic">Carol Browner</a>, Global Warming Czar.
chi-pod20obama20090430100549

( Tribune photo by Nancy Stone / April 30, 2009 )

President Barack Obama gives a briefing to discuss the state of the auto industry and the bankruptcy of Chrysler. From left are: Lawrence Summers, Director White House National Economic Council , Timothy Geithner, Treasury Secretary, Peter Orszag, Budget Director, Carol Browner, Global Warming Czar.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun