"Take me out to the hockey game"

(L-R) Former Chicago athletes <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEHST000973" title="Bobby Hull" href="/topic/arts-culture/bobby-hull-PEHST000973.topic">Bobby Hull</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT007923" title="Billy Williams" href="/topic/sports/baseball/billy-williams-PESPT007923.topic">Billy Williams</a>, Ryne Sandberg, Tony Esposito, and Ferguson Jenkins sing a rendition of "take me out to the ball game" during the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="15031001" title="National Hockey League" href="/topic/sports/ice-hockey/national-hockey-league-15031001.topic">NHL</a> Winter Classic between the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000073" title="Detroit Red Wings" href="/topic/sports/ice-hockey/detroit-red-wings-ORSPT000073.topic">Detroit Red Wings</a> and the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000163" title="Chicago Blackhawks" href="/topic/sports/ice-hockey/chicago-blackhawks-ORSPT000163.topic">Chicago Blackhawks</a> at <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLTRA0000169" title="Wrigley Field" href="/topic/sports/baseball/wrigley-field-PLTRA0000169.topic">Wrigley Field</a>.
chi-hockey1singers20090102041602

( Getty photo by Tasos Katopodis / January 1, 2009 )

(L-R) Former Chicago athletes Bobby Hull, Billy Williams, Ryne Sandberg, Tony Esposito, and Ferguson Jenkins sing a rendition of "take me out to the ball game" during the NHL Winter Classic between the Detroit Red Wings and the Chicago Blackhawks at Wrigley Field.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery

PHOTO GALLERIES

TOP VIDEO

CONNECT WITH US


2013 YEAR IN REVIEW
Look for this special section in your
Baltimore Sun newspaper on Dec. 29, 2013.
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Google Plus
  • RSS Feeds
  • Mobile Alerts and Apps

Contact Us | Newsroom directory | Social Sun