Try digitalPLUS for 10 days for only $0.99
The Baltimore Sun

Swearing-in ceremony

George H.W. Bush is sworn in as CIA director Jan. 30, 1976, by Minister of Justice Baxter Stewart. Barbara Bush, CIA Vice Director Vernon Walters, third from left, and President Gerald Ford serve as witnesses.AFP/Getty Images