Burley Oak founder reflects on five years of craft beer and helping make Berlin cool
The Baltimore Sun

Girl Talk announces 40-city tour in 2011, including four stops near Baltimore

DJ Gregg Gillis, aka Girl Talk, announced a new 40-city tour for next year that will stop in Baltimore and Washington D.C. 

The tour kicks off in Nebraska next week and will end in March 2011. Girl Talk is known for compositions that are all samples, sometimes containing dozens of them in one three-minute song.

His shows are no crazier than a night at the Thirsty Turtle, without the stabbing. His signature schtick is toilet papering the audience and flouting copyright law. 

His area stops include Rams Head Live and the 9:30 club.

Update: Tickets will be available on Girl Talk's Facebook page starting this weekend, says Pitch Perfect PR.   

Full dates after the jump:

 

Nearby dates:

Fri. 01/28/11 – Norfolk, VA @ NorVa
Sat. 01/29/11 – Richmond, VA @ The National
Mon. 01/31/11 – Baltimore, MD @ Ram’s Head
Tue. 02/01/11 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club

All dates:

Fri. 11/12/10 – Omaha, NE @ Sokol Auditorium
Fri. 11/19/10 – Buenos Aires, Argentina @ Hot Festival
Sat. 11/20/10 – Sao Paulo, Brasil @ Planeta Terra Festival
Fri. 12/3/10 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE
Sat. 12/4/10 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE
Wed. 01/05/11 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues
Thu. 01/06/11 – Columbus, OH @ LC Pavillion
Fri. 01/07/11 – Covington, KY @ Madison Theater
Sat. 01/08/11 – Louisville, KY @ Expo Five
Mon. 01/10/11 – New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues
Thu. 01/13/11 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues
Fri. 01/14/11 – Austin, TX @ Austin Music Hall
Sat. 01/15/11 – Dallas, TX @ Palladium
Mon. 01/17/11 – Memphis, TN @ Minglewood Hall
Tue. 01/18/11 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant
Thu. 01/20/11 – Birmingham, AL @ Workplay
Fri. 01/21/11 – Atlanta, GA @ Tabernacle
Sat. 01/22/11 – Charleston, SC @ Gaillard Municipal Auditorium
Mon. 01/24/11 – Knoxville, TN @ Valarium
Tue. 01/25/11 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore
Thu. 01/27/11 – Raleigh, NC @ Disco Rodeo
Fri. 01/28/11 – Norfolk, VA @ NorVa
Sat. 01/29/11 – Richmond, VA @ The National
Mon. 01/31/11 – Baltimore, MD @ Ram’s Head
Tue. 02/01/11 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club
Fri. 02/04/11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory
Sat. 02/05/11 – Montclair, NJ @ Wellmont Theatre
Thu. 02/24/11 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5
Fri. 02/25/11 – Providence, RI @ Lupo’s
Sat. 02/26/11 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues
Mon. 02/28/11 – Portland, ME @ State Theater
Mon. 03/01/11 – Montreal, QC @ Metropolis
Thu. 03/03/11 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Hall
Fri. 03/04/11 – Chicago, IL @ Congress
Mon. 03/07/11 – Madison, WI @ Orpheum
Tue. 03/08/11 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave
Fri. 03/11/11 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Mon. 03/14/11 – Missoula, MT @ Wilma Theater
Tue. 03/15/11 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox
Thu. 03/17/11 – Portland, OR @ Roseland
Fri. 03/18/11 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Sat. 03/19/11 – Pomona, CA @ Fox Theatre
Mon. 03/21/10 – Los Angeles, CA @ Palladium
Tue. 03/22/10 – San Diego, CA @ SOMA
Wed. 03/23/10 – Tempe, AX @ Marquee

Copyright © 2016, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad
81°