Girls lacrosse coaches pick their all-county team

THe Howard County girls lacrosse coaches have picked their 2012 all-county teams. Marriotts Ridge's Zoe Stukenberg repeats as Player of the Year.

The team:

Player of the Year

Zoe Stukenberg, jr, Marriotts Ridge, midfield

First team

Rachel Benzing, sr, Centennial, attack

Nicole Grote, sr, Marriotts Ridge, attack

Haley Sutton, jr, Mt. Hebron, attack

Kristen Woolschlager, jr, Howard, attack

Sam Brookhart, jr, Mt. Hebron, midfield

Megan Flock, sr, Howard, midfield

Meagan Guthrie, sr, Glenelg, midfield

Taylor Hensh, so, Marriotts Ridge, midfield

Nicole Twardowicz, sr, Oakland Mills, midfield

Molly Fleming, sr, Marriotts Ridge, defense

Anne Zabel, sr, Marriotts Ridge, defense

Megan Taylor, fr, Glenelg, goalkeeper


Second team

Jamie Schwartz, jr, Mt. Hebron, attack

Abigail Thielemann, jr, River Hill, attack

Katie Westermeyer, sr, Reservoir, attack

Grayson Corbett, so, Wilde Lake, midfield

Jennifer Giles, fr, Mt. Hebron, midfield

Ellie Matthews, jr, Atholton, midfield

Meghan Milani, sr, Glenelg, midfield

Emily Russo, jr, Glenelg, midfield

Imani Sanders, so, Long Reach, midfield

Jessie Czulewicz, jr, Mt. Hebron, defense

Alex McKay, jr, Marriotts Ridge, defense

Kelly McQuilkin, jr, Atholton, defense

Tianna Wallpher, so, Mt. Hebron, defense

Maddy Fisher, jr, Mt. Hebron, goalkeeper


The Columbia Flier/Howard County Times all-county girls lacrosse team will be published in the June 21 issue of the papers.


Copyright © 2018, The Baltimore Sun, a Baltimore Sun Media Group publication | Place an Ad