RAVENS RUN OFFENSE VS. COLTS RUN DEFENSE:

Coming off a victory over the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000038" title="Cleveland Browns" href="/topic/sports/football/cleveland-browns-ORSPT000038.topic">Cleveland Browns</a> in which <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0000086232" title="Ray Rice" href="/topic/sports/football/ray-rice-PESPT0000086232.topic">Ray Rice</a> rushed for 204 yards and the team gained 290 yards on the ground, the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000161" title="Baltimore Ravens" href="/topic/sports/football/baltimore-ravens-ORSPT000161.topic">Ravens</a> face a run defense that may be just as vulnerable. The <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000044" title="Indianapolis Colts" href="/topic/sports/football/indianapolis-colts-ORSPT000044.topic">Colts</a> allow 144.2 yards per game on the ground, good for 30th in the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000007" title="NFL" href="/topic/sports/football/nfl-ORSPT000007.topic">NFL</a>, and have surrendered 17 rushing touchdowns, tied for the most in the NFL. Colts middle linebacker <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0012131" title="Pat Angerer" href="/topic/sports/football/pat-angerer-PESPT0012131.topic">Pat Angerer</a> (above right) has been one bright spot, ranking second in the NFL with 111 tackles. The Ravens set a franchise record by running the ball 55 times against the Browns. During the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT00008918" title="John Harbaugh" href="/topic/sports/football/john-harbaugh-PESPT00008918.topic">John Harbaugh</a> era, the Ravens have rushed for 161.8 yards per game in December/January, the NFL's second-best average. Rive has faced the Colts twice in his career, rushing 26 times for 94 yards and catching 14 passes for 128 yards. He's currently seventh in the NFL with 926 rushing yards and sixth in the NFL with 11 touchdowns. Because of their performance against the Browns, which included a 76-yard performance by <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT007968" title="Ricky Williams" href="/topic/sports/football/ricky-williams-PESPT007968.topic">Ricky Williams</a>, the Ravens improved to 14th in the NFL in rushing. They average 114.8 yards per game on the ground.<br>
<br>
EDGE: RAVENS
bal-afp_getty-13418205420111208124848

( Andy Lyons, Getty Images / November 27, 2011 )

Coming off a victory over the Cleveland Browns in which Ray Rice rushed for 204 yards and the team gained 290 yards on the ground, the Ravens face a run defense that may be just as vulnerable. The Colts allow 144.2 yards per game on the ground, good for 30th in the NFL, and have surrendered 17 rushing touchdowns, tied for the most in the NFL. Colts middle linebacker Pat Angerer (above right) has been one bright spot, ranking second in the NFL with 111 tackles. The Ravens set a franchise record by running the ball 55 times against the Browns. During the John Harbaugh era, the Ravens have rushed for 161.8 yards per game in December/January, the NFL's second-best average. Rive has faced the Colts twice in his career, rushing 26 times for 94 yards and catching 14 passes for 128 yards. He's currently seventh in the NFL with 926 rushing yards and sixth in the NFL with 11 touchdowns. Because of their performance against the Browns, which included a 76-yard performance by Ricky Williams, the Ravens improved to 14th in the NFL in rushing. They average 114.8 yards per game on the ground.

EDGE: RAVENS

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
  • Home Delivery Home Delivery