Plan calls for razing, rebuilding Lexington Market
Contact The Baltimore Sun

Baltimore Sun newsroom directory

Below, you'll find a list of Baltimore Sun editorial staff, their email addresses and phone numbers, and links to profiles including social media handles (names are clickable if a profile is available). To give The Sun newsroom a general tip, email newstips@baltimoresun.com or call 410-332-6100. To submit a news release, email it to a specific reporter or editor listed in this directory. Send newsroom faxes to 410-332-6455.

To submit a classified ad or death notice, call 410-539-7700. If you have questions regarding home delivery or your subscription, call 888-539-1280 or email customersatisfaction@baltsun.com.

SEARCH TABLE (delete query to reset)

NameTitleDepartmentEmailPhone
Trif Alatzas Publisher & Editor-in-Chief Newsroom Leadership trif.alatzas@baltsun.com 410-332-6154
Sam Davis Managing editor Newsroom Leadership sam.davis@baltsun.com 410-332-6534
Laura Smitherman Assistant managing editor for enterprise and investigations Newsroom Leadership laura.smitherman@baltsun.com 410-332-6677
Pete Sweigard Assistant managing editor for digital Newsroom Leadership pete.sweigard@baltsun.com 410-332-6169
Eileen Canzian Metro editor Maryland News ecanzian@baltsun.com 410-332-6171
Jessica Anderson Breaking news and public safety reporter Maryland News jkanderson@baltsun.com 410-332-6625
Liz Bowie Baltimore County schools, state education reporter Maryland News liz.bowie@baltsun.com 410-332-6563
Luke Broadwater Baltimore City government reporter Maryland News luke.broadwater@baltsun.com 410-332-6930
Matthew Hay Brown Enterprise editor Maryland News matbrown@baltsun.com 410-332-6491
Colin Campbell Morning breaking news reporter Maryland News cmcampbell@baltsun.com 410-332-6129
Erin Cox State House bureau chief Maryland News ecox@baltsun.com 410-332-6264
Scott Dance Environment reporter/weather blogger Maryland News sdance@baltsun.com 410-332-6042
Doug Donovan Investigative reporter Maryland News ddonovan@baltsun.com 410-332-6532
Michael Dresser State government reporter Maryland News michael.dresser@baltsun.com 410-269-5510, 443-286-0448
Ian Duncan Military and intelligence reporter Maryland News iduncan@baltsun.com 410-332-6082
Justin Fenton Courts reporter Maryland News jfenton@baltsun.com 410-332-6019
John Fritze Washington correspondent Maryland News jfritze@baltsun.com 202-824-8369
Justin George Criminal justice reporter Maryland News jgeorge@baltsun.com 410-332-6465
Kalani Gordon Breaking news editor Maryland News kagordon@baltsun.com 410-332-6499
Erica Green Baltimore City schools reporter Maryland News erica.green@baltsun.com 410-332-6012
Jim Joyner Suburban news editor Maryland News jjoyner@baltsun.com 410-332-6410
Jacques Kelly Columnist Maryland News jacques.kelly@baltsun.com 410-332-6570
Alison Knezevich Baltimore County crime and courts reporter Maryland News alisonk@baltsun.com 410-332-6488
Jean Marbella Columnist, reporter Maryland News jean.marbella@baltsun.com 410-332-6060
Richard Martin Crime and courts editor Maryland News richard.martin@baltsun.com 410-332-6874
Jonathan Pitts Religion and statewide enterprise reporter Maryland News jonathan.pitts@baltsun.com 410-332-6990
Tim Prudente Night news reporter Maryland News tprudente@baltsun.com 410-332-6690
Alexander Pyles Government and politics editor Maryland News apyles@baltsun.com 410-332-6048
Fred Rasmussen Obituaries and morning breaking news reporter Maryland News fred.rasmussen@baltsun.com 410-332-6536
Kevin Rector Baltimore police reporter Maryland News krector@baltsun.com 410-332-6968
Catherine Rentz Investigative reporter Maryland News crentz@baltsun.com 410-332-6000
Dan Rodricks Columnist Maryland News dan.rodricks@baltsun.com 410-332-6166
Diana K. Sugg Enterprise/projects editor Maryland News 410-332-6100
Marjorie Valbrun Education and health editor Maryland News mvalbrun@baltsun.com 410-332-6820
Carrie Wells Higher education reporter Maryland News cwells@baltsun.com 410-332-6033
Sean Welsh Breaking news editor Maryland News sjwelsh@baltsun.com 410-332-6862
Yvonne Wenger Baltimore City government reporter Maryland News ywenger@baltsun.com 410-332-6609
Pamela Wood Baltimore County government reporter Maryland News pwood@baltsun.com 410-332-6717
Jeff Barker Gambling and business of sports reporter Business jeff.barker@baltsun.com 410-332-6771
Meredith Cohn Health and medicine reporter Business meredith.cohn@baltsun.com 410-332-6480
Chris Dinsmore Senior editor, business and health Business cdinsmore@baltsun.com 410-332-6197
Sarah Gantz Finance and technology reporter Business sgantz@baltsun.com 410-332-6680
Andrea McDaniels Health and medicine reporter Business amcdaniels@baltsun.com 410-332-6879
Lorraine Mirabella Development, tourism & law reporter Business lorraine.mirabella@baltsun.com 410-332-6672
Natalie Sherman Real estate and development reporter Business nsherman@baltsun.com 410-332-6624
Kim Walker Night breaking news/home page editor Maryland News kimberly.walker@baltsun.com 410-332-6715
Jennifer Badie Sports content editor Sports jennifer.badie@baltsun.com 410-332-6486
John Coffren Editorial assistant Sports john.coffren@baltsun.com 410-332-6200
C.J. Doon Content coordinator Sports cdoon@baltsun.com 410-332-6063
Katherine Dunn High schools and college women's lacrosse reporter Sports katherine.dunn@baltsun.com 410-332-6592
Eduardo A. Encina Orioles reporter Sports eencina@baltsun.com 410-332-6693
Ron Fritz Senior editor, sports Sports ron.fritz@baltsun.com 410-332-6421
Glenn Graham High school sports reporter Sports glenn.graham@baltsun.com 410-332-6636
Mike Klingaman Sports enterprise reporter Sports mike.klingaman@baltsun.com 410-332-6456
Andrew D. Knobel Deputy sports editor Sports andy.knobel@baltsun.com 410-332-6659
Josh Land Orioles editor Sports jland@baltsun.com 410-332-6246
Edward Lee College sports reporter Sports edward.lee@baltsun.com 410-715-2813
Don Markus College sports reporter Sports don.markus@baltsun.com 410-332-6200
Jon Meoli Orioles reporter Sports jmeoli@baltsun.com 410-332-6194
Mike Preston Sports columnist Sports mike.preston@baltsun.com 410-332-6467
Peter Schmuck Sports columnist Sports peter.schmuck@baltsun.com 410-332-6136
Mark Selig Ravens editor Sports mselig@baltsun.com 410-332-6956
Jonas Shaffer Sports blogger/reporter Sports jshaffer@baltsun.com 410-332-6212
Childs Walker Sports enterprise reporter Sports childs.walker@baltsun.com 410-332-6893
Jeffrey Zrebiec Ravens and NFL reporter Sports jeff.zrebiec@baltsun.com 410-332-6630
Brittany Britto Features blogger/reporter Entertainment & Life bbritto@baltsun.com 410-332-6602
Wesley Case Nightlife and pop music reporter/critic Entertainment & Life wesley.case@baltsun.com 410-332-6794
Rachel Cieri Baltimore Sun Media Group magazines editor Entertainment & Life rcieri@baltsun.com 410-332-6433
Ellen Fishel Features content editor Entertainment & Life elfishel@baltsun.com 410-332-6007
Chris Kaltenbach Local entertainment reporter Entertainment & Life chris.kaltenbach@baltsun.com 410-332-6957
Suzanne Loudermilk Restaurant critic Entertainment & Life TBS-A&E-Editors@tronc.com 410-332-6000
Mary Carole McCauley Books and general assignment reporter Entertainment & Life mary.mccauley@baltsun.com 410-332-6704
Sarah Meehan Dining reporter Entertainment & Life smeehan@baltsun.com 410-332-6689
Lori Sears Events manager Entertainment & Life lori.sears@baltsun.com 410-332-6405
Tim Smith Fine arts critic Entertainment & Life tim.smith@baltsun.com 410-332-6897
Anne Tallent Senior editor, features Entertainment & Life atallent@baltsun.com 410-332-6250
John-John Williams IV Fashion and pop culture reporter Entertainment & Life johnjwilliams@baltsun.com 410-332-6014
David Zurawik Television and local media critic Entertainment & Life david.zurawik@baltsun.com 410-332-6626
Tricia Bishop Deputy editorial page editor Opinion tricia.bishop@baltsun.com 410-332-6150
Andrew Green Editorial page editor Opinion andrew.green@baltsun.com 410-332-6227
Peter Jensen Editorial writer Opinion peter.jensen@baltsun.com 410-332-6164
Glenn McNatt Editorial writer Opinion glenn.mcnatt@baltsun.com 410-332-6018
Matt Bracken Director of audience engagement/development Audience Engagement / Mobile / Multimedia mbracken@baltsun.com 410-332-6674
Steve Earley Community coordinator Audience Engagement / Mobile / Multimedia steve.earley@baltsun.com 410-332-6259
Quinn Kelley Community coordinator Audience Engagement / Mobile / Multimedia qkelley@baltsun.com 410-332-6174
Christina Tkacik Community coordinator Audience Engagement / Mobile / Multimedia ctkacik@baltsun.com 410-332-6497
Amy Davis Photographer Visuals amy.davis@baltsun.com 410-332-6940
Karl Merton Ferron Photographer Visuals karl.ferron@baltsun.com 410-332-6448
Lloyd Fox Photographer Visuals lloyd.fox@baltsun.com 410-332-6945
Barbara Haddock Taylor Photographer Visuals barbara.haddock@baltsun.com 410-332-6940
Kim Hairston Photographer Visuals kim.hairston@baltsun.com 410-332-6940
Emma Patti Harris Senior visuals content editor, video Visuals eharris@baltsun.com 410-332-6539
Jerry Jackson Senior visuals content editor Visuals jerry.jackson@baltsun.com 410-332-6566
Kenneth Lam Photographer Visuals kenneth.lam@baltsun.com 410-332-6940
Algerina Perna Photographer Visuals aperna@baltsun.com 410-332-6940
Kevin Richardson Visuals content editor, sports Visuals kevin.richardson@baltsun.com 410-332-6205
Adam Marton Senior editor, interactive design Interactive Design & Development adam.marton@baltsun.com 410-332-6024
Jin Kim Interactive designer Interactive Design & Development jikim@baltsun.com 410-332-6578
Caroline Pate Interactive designer Interactive Design & Development cpate@baltsun.com 410-332-6106
Leeann Adams Design editor Design leeann.adams@baltsun.com 410-332-6045
Jay Judge Senior editor, visuals Design jay.judge@baltsun.com 410-468-2622
Tracie Rawson Design editor Design trawson@baltsun.com 757-247-7422
Bill Wachsberger Design director Design bwachsberger@baltsun.com 410-332-6965
Philip Klinedinst Copy desk chief Copy philip.klinedinst@baltsun.com 410-332-6160
Jeffrey Landaw Copy editor Copy jeff.landaw@baltsun.com 410-332-6292
John McIntyre Head of night content and production Copy john.mcintyre@baltsun.com 410-332-6206
Meghan Pryce News content coordinator Copy mpryce@baltsun.com 410-332-6100
Steve Young News editor Copy steve.young@baltsun.com 410-332-6422
Paul McCardell Research librarian Administration / Library paul.mccardell@baltsun.com 410-332-6933
Elaine Nichols Newsroom administrator Administration / Library elaine.nichols@baltsun.com 410-332-6641
Debbie Rice Newsroom administrator Administration / Library debbie.rice@baltsun.com 410-332-6843
Copyright © 2016, The Baltimore Sun
48°